Siegbert Metelko

Klagenfurter of the year 1947, educator, cultural politician, media consultant, art collector, investor.

Already in 1990 he organized a representative traveling exhibition (Klagenfurt, Lubljiana, Zagreb) of the artist Zoran Music in the Alps-Adriatic region, which he admired, and in 1992 the large retrospective in the Albertina in Vienna.

Today Siegbert Metelko is an investor for real estate projects in Vienna and Klagenfurt, art collector and adviser of large private international art collections.

Even after his active time as a municipal politician (deputy mayor of the state capital of Klagenfurt until 1998) and for 12 years as chairman of the ORF board of trustees, as adviser to the national television and radio station for the creation of a cultural channel, art and culture remain his concern.

This is shown by a number of his works initiated and organized exhibitions and publications on contemporary art and artists. He also laid the foundation stone for the new building of today’s “Stadtgalerie Klagenfurt”.

Life Stations

With Mayor Leopold Guggenberger and Friederike Roth on the occasion of the Bachmann Award Ceremony

1978

Early on, he recognized his talent for politics, and above all culture and art were his main passion.

1973 – 1998

In addition to numerous top political functions, Siegbert Metelko was also Chairman of the ORF Board of Trustees from 1986 to 1998.

Zoran Music was a good friend

– 2005

Siegbert Metelko was allowed to accompany Zoran Music through his artistic life for more than 25 years. This time not only shaped but also changed Metelko’s life. In numerous publications he honors together with recognized collectors and friends the great life’s work of the artist, who died in 2005. His works are recognized worldwide and with this website – Siegbert Metelko wants to set a virtual monument to his friend Zoran Music.

 

2018

Today Siegbert Metelko is an investor for real estate projects in Vienna and Klagenfurt, art collector and adviser of large private international art collections.

Time Travel

Siegbert Metelko - Papst Johannes Paul II - Gerhard Zeiler
With Papst Johannes Paul II
Siegbert Metelko - Placido Domingo - Karl Moik
Placido Domingo, Karl Moik
With Dr. Franz Vranitzky
Metelko-Fischer-und-Placido-Domingo
Placido Domingo & Helmut Fischer
Siegbert Metelko am Cover des Ventil
ORF staff magazine

YouTube aktivieren?

Auf dieser Seite gibt es mind. ein YouTube Video. Cookies für diese Website wurden abgelehnt. Dadurch können keine YouTube Videos mehr angezeigt werden, weil YouTube ohne Cookies und Tracking Mechanismen nicht funktioniert. Willst du YouTube dennoch freischalten?

Siegbert Metelko

Klagenfurter des Jahrganges 1947, Pädagoge, Kulturpolitiker, Medienberater, Kunstsammler, Investor.

Schon 1990 organisierte er eine repräsentative Wanderausstellung (Klagenfurt, Lubljiana, Zagreb) des von ihm verehrten Künstlers Zoran Music im Alpen-Adria-Raum und 1992 die große Retrospektive in der Albertina in Wien.

Heute ist Siegbert Metelko Investor für Immobilienprojekte in Wien und Klagenfurt, Kunstsammler und Berater großer privater internationaler Kunstsammlungen.

Auch nach seiner aktiven Zeit als Kommunalpolitiker (Vizebürgermeister der Landeshauptstadt Klagenfurt bis 1998) und 12 Jahre lang als Vorsitzender des ORF-Kuratoriums, als Berater der nationalen Fernseh-und Rundfunkanstalt für die Schaffung eines Kulturspartenkanals, bleibt ihm Kunst und Kultur ein Anliegen.

Das zeigen einige von ihm angestoßene und mit organisierte Ausstellungen und Veröffentlichungen über zeitgenössische Kunst und Künstler. Er legte auch den Grundstein für den Neubau der heutigen „Stadtgalerie Klagenfurt“.

Siegbert-Metelko-Portrait

Lebens-Stationen

Siegbert-Metelko-Leopold-Guggenberger-und-Friederike-Roth
With Mayor Leopold Guggenberger and Friederike Roth on the occasion of the Bachmann Award Ceremony

1978

Schon früh erkannte er sein Talent für Politik und hier war vor allem die Kultur und die Kunst seine Hauptleidenschaft.

1973 – 1998

Neben zahlreichen politischen Spitzenfunktionen war Siegbert Metelko von 1986 bis 1998 auch Vorsitzender des ORF-Kuratoriums.

Siegbert-Metelko-und-Zoran-Music-in-Venedig
Zoran Music was a good friend

– 2005

Siegbert Metelko durfte mehr als 25 Jahre Zoran Music durch seinen künstlerischen Alltag begleiten. Diese Zeit hat das Leben Metelkos nicht nur geprägt sondern auch verändert. In zahlreichen Publikationen ehrt er gemeinsam mit anerkannten Sammlern und Freunden das großartige Lebenswerk des im Jahr 2005 verstorbenen Künstlers. Seine Werke sind weltweit anerkannt und mit dieser Website will Siegbert Metelko seinem Freund Zoran Music ein virtuelles Denkmal setzen.

Siegbert Metelko sitzend

2018

Heute ist Siegbert Metelko Investor für Immobilienprojekte in Wien und Klagenfurt, Kunstsammler und Berater großer privater internationaler Kunstsammlungen.

Zeitreise

Siegbert Metelko - Papst Johannes Paul II - Gerhard Zeiler
Mit Papst Johannes Paul II
Siegbert Metelko - Placido Domingo - Karl Moik
Placido Domingo, Karl Moik
Mit Dr. Franz Vranitzky
Metelko-Fischer-und-Placido-Domingo
Placido Domingo & Helmut Fischer
Siegbert Metelko am Cover des Ventil
ORF Mitarbeitermagazin

YouTube aktivieren?

Auf dieser Seite gibt es mind. ein YouTube Video. Cookies für diese Website wurden abgelehnt. Dadurch können keine YouTube Videos mehr angezeigt werden, weil YouTube ohne Cookies und Tracking Mechanismen nicht funktioniert. Willst du YouTube dennoch freischalten?